Commission Minutes July 11, 2023

IOWA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Meeting Agenda / Commission Orders

July 11, 2023 Materials Conference Room Ames DOT Complex

ITEM NUMBER	TITLE	SUBMITTED BY	PAGE
C-2024-1 1:00 p.m.	* Election of Commission Officers	Richard Arnold	2
D-2024-2	* Approve Minutes of the June 13, 2023 Meeting Commission Comments	Cindy Dorhout	4
	DOT Comments		
1:10 p.m.	Adjourn		
*Action Item			

Division Director Legal

State Director

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION ORDER

Division/Bureau/Office Commission	Order No.	C-2024-1						
	515-239-1067 Meeting	* 1 44 2022						
Title Election of Officers								
DISCUSSION/BACKGROUND:								
As a part of the first meeting on or after July 1 of each year, the Commission is required to take action on the following:								
In accordance with Iowa Code section 307A.1A, the each year for the purpose of electing one of its member it is the desire of the Commission that one of its member chairperson to act in the absence of the chairperson.	pers as chairperson." In a	addition,						
PROPOSAL/ACTION RECOMMENDATION:								
It is recommendedCharese Yanneybe elected chairperson for the period beginning July 1, 2023, an								
COMMISSION ACTION		Vote Aye Nay Pass						
COMMISSION ACTION:	Arnol Fehrn Gaess	nan X						
Moved by Ray Gaesser Seconded by Tom Riell	y Jucket Rielly	tte x						
	Stutsn	nan X						

C-2024-1

Commissioner Arnold called the meeting to order.

He began by asking for a nomination of the election of Commission Officers.

Commissioner Gaesser move to nominate Charese Yanney as our new Chair and Sally Stutsman as our new Vice Chair.

Commissioner Rielly seconded a motion to approve.

The vote to approve was unanimous.

Commissioner Arnold handed the gavel to Commissioner Yanney.

Commissioner Arnold expressed appreciation to his fellow Commissioners and DOT staff during his tenure as Chair. The other Commissioners expressed their appreciation to Rich for serving as Chair.

Director's Comments

Director Marler expressed appreciation to Commissioner Arnold for this service as Chair the past year. Director Marler also congratulated Commissioner Yanney for being elected Chair and Commissioner Stutsman for being elected Vice-Chair.

Commissioner's present - Richard Arnold, Charese Yanney, Tom Rielly, Sally Stutsman, Ray Gaesser, Linda Juckette, Kathy Fehrman (virtual)

Division/Bureau/Office

Submitted by Cindy Dorhout

Director's Office

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION ORDER

Title Approve Minutes of the June 13, 2023 Commission Meeting

Order No. D-2024-2

Phone No. 515-239-1067 Meeting Date July 11, 2023

DISCUSSION/BACKGROUND:				
PROPOSAL/ACTION RECOMMENDATION:				
It is recommended the Commission approve the minutes of the June 13. Commission Meeting.	2023			
Commission receing.				
		Aye	Vote Nay	Pass
COMMISSION ACTION:	Arnold Fehrman	X X		
Moved by Linda Juckette Seconded by Sally Stutsman	Gaesser Juckette	X X		
	Rielly Stutsman	X X		
Division Legal State Director Director	Yanney	<u> </u>		
Director				

D-2024-2

Cindy Dorhout - Director's Office

Commissioner Yanney began with the Approval of the Minutes from June 13, 2023. I will entertain a motion to approve.

Commissioner Juckette moved to approve Commissioner Stutsman seconded a motion to approve The vote to approve was unanimous