2025 RCE Conference January 22-23

Courtyard by Marriott, 2405 SE Creekview Drive, Ankeny, IA

Wednesday, January 22 - Salons I/II

Lunch on your own

12:30 - 2:30

Welcome and opening remarks

Wes Musgrove, Director, Construction and Materials Bureau

Chief Operating Officer introductory remarks and updates

Melissa Gillett, Iowa DOT Chief Operating Officer

Systems Operations Division updates

Dave Lorenzen, Director, Systems Operations Division

Department of Public Safety updates, extra enforcement, etc.

Colonel Nathan Fulk, Major Troy Bailey, Major Darren Reid, Iowa State Patrol

FHWA Iowa Division remarks, updates, information, and new staff introductions

Tim Marshall, Director, FHWA Iowa Division Micah Loesch, Engineering Team Lead Danielle Gibson, Civil Rights Program Manager

2:30 - 2:45 Break

2:45 - 4:30

Design Bureau updates, initiatives, and new PPM 500.08 Post Construction Review process

Kent Nicholson, Assistant Director, Design Bureau and/or delegate(s)

Technical Training and Certification Program (TTCP) overview and updates *Brian Squier, Iowa DOT TTC Program Coordinator, Construction and Materials Bureau*

Bridges and Structures Bureau updates and current initiatives

Jim Nelson, Director, Bridges and Structures Bureau

Iowa 9 Lansing Bridge construction update presentation

Clayton Burke, Lansing Bridge Project Manager

4:30 - Adjourn

5:30 - Social Hour - Salons III

6:30 - Evening Meal - Salons I/II

Thursday, January 23 – Salons I/II

Breakfast on your own

Coffee, sodas, muffins/rolls provided in meeting room

8:00 - 9:30

Opening remarks

Wes Musgrove, Director, Construction and Materials Bureau

Field Operations Division updates

Tony Gustafson, Director and Chief Engineer, Field Operations Division

Transportation Development Division updates & FY25-FY29 Program workload/highlights

Charlie Purcell, Deputy Director, Transportation Development Division

Location and Environment Bureau updates

Angie Poole, Director, Location and Environment Bureau and/or delegate(s)

9:30 - 9:45 Break

9:45 - 11:45

Utility Program updates

Deanne Popp, Utility Program Director

e-Construction Program, Doc Express, and AASHTOWare updates

Cedric Wilkinson, e-Construction Program Manager, Construction & Materials Bureau Jen Strunk, AASHTOWare and Doc Express Support

Work Zone Safety initiatives and updates

Brian Worrel, Sinclair Stolle, Skylar Knickerbocker

11:45 - Noon

Questions and open discussion- as time permits

Noon - Adjourn