Iowa Trails 2000


Preparation of Iowa Trails 2000 could not have been possible without the cooperation and involvement of numerous agencies, organizations, and individuals. On behalf of the Iowa Department of Transportation and the consultant team, we would like to thank all those involved in the Iowa Trails 2000 process for their hard work, information, support, and service toward this document. In addition, we would like to extend special thanks to those individuals directly involved in the planning and review process:

Department of Transportation Staff
  • Nancy Anania
  • John Hey
  • Rod Larsen
  • Kathy Ridnour
  • Dennis Smith
State Agency Staff
  • Kathy Gourley, Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Lonie Mezera, Iowa Department of Economic Development
  • Arnie Sohn, Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Technical Advisory Committee
  • Kevin Blanshan, Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments
  • Don Brazelton, Iowa Association of County Conservation Boards
  • Rebecca Cordray, Iowa Equestrian Trails Council
  • Lisa Hein, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation
  • Merv Hoermann, Iowa State Snowmobile Association
  • Dan Kleen, Iowa OHV Association
  • Mike Lustig, League of Iowa Bicyclists
  • Tom Neenan, Iowa Trails Council
  • Donna Phipps, Polk County Conservation Board
  • Pat Regan, Iowa Farm Bureau Federation
  • Jan Thompson, Federal Highway Administration