iowa mobility management

Mobility Coordinators

Mobility coordinators focus on meeting your individual transportation needs by identifying transportation options and service providers, while offering education on how to use public transportation. They educate local communities and enhance awareness of available mobility options and play an important role in working with human service agencies, workforce centers and solving individualized transportation needs.


Iowa mobility manager region map

Statewide

Jeremy Johnson-Miller
Transit Programs Administrator/
Statewide Mobility Coordinator
Iowa DOT | Office of Public Transit
515-239-1765
jeremy.johnson-miller@iowadot.us
Service Area: Statewide

Region

Ken Voorhees
Mobility coordinator
East Central Intergovernmental Association
563-690-5761
kvoorhees@ecia.org
Service Area: Delaware, Dubuque, and Jackson counties

Sam Castro
Mobility Manager
Northeast Iowa Community Action Corp.
563-387-4923
scastro@neicac.org
Service Area: Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek counties

Sarah Constable
Rural Central Iowa mobility coordinator
Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Agency
515-777-4796
mobility@ridehirta.com
Service Area: Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Story, and Warren counties
Dawn Kimmel
Mobility Manager
Siouxland Regional Transit System, SIMPCO TAG
712.224.8905 (Office) 712.333.4911 (Cell)
MobilityManager@simpco.org
Service Area: Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth, and Woodbury counties

Alison Walding
Polk County Mobility Coordinator
Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority
515-283-5000
Awalding@ridedart.com
Service Area: Polk County

City

Nick D'Amico
Cedar Rapids Mobility Coordinator
Transportation Advisory Committee
319-363-1321 Ext. 107
NDamico@horizonsfamily.org
Service Area: Cedar Rapids

Megan Walker
Assistant Transportation Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
402-444-6866 Ext. 216
mwalker@mapacog.org
Service Area: Council Bluffs