

## Iowa Mississippi River Parkway Commission Conference/Zoom call 09:00 a.m. November 4, 2022

## MRPC Call to order and roll call

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Martin Graber.

Present: Lisa Walsh, Jim Janett, Katie Hammond, Leslie Webster, Paul Carroll,

and Ann Geiger

Absent: Roger Thomas, Jerod McGovern, and Paula Mayer

Others: Emily Whaley, Iowa DOT, Newman Abuissa, IDOT

## **Budget discussion**

Motion by Carroll to pay \$250 to the National Scenic Byway Foundation. Seconded by Hammond, and motion carried.

Motion to approve outstanding billboard bill by Webster for \$3,975 for billboards. Seconded by Walsh.

Motion for approve byway sign inventory by Webster to approve mileage for inventory. Carroll moved to approve and Hammond seconded the motion carried.

Next meeting Nahant Marsh, January 13.