Office of Location and Environment

Staff Contact Information

Leadership & Administration

Org chart

Director
Tammy Nicholson
515-239-1798
tammy.nicholson@iowadot.us
Assistant Office Director/Location Engineer
Brad Hofer
515-239-1787
brad.hofer@iowadot.us
Environmental resources manager 
Kenneth Brink
515-239-1510
kenneth.brink@iowadot.us
Administrative support
Susie McCullough
515-239-1225
susie.mccullough@iowadot.us

Air Quality/Traffic Noise/Vibration

Charles Bernhard
Transportation engineer
515-239-1410
charles.bernhard@iowadot.us

Cultural Resources

District 1, District 6 Help icon


Matt Donovan
Project Manager
515-239-1097
Matt.Donovan@iowadot.us
District 2, District 3 Help icon


Brennan Dolan
Project Manager
515-239-1795
Brennan.Dolan@iowadot.us

District 4, District 5 Help icon


Jacob Woodcock
Project Manager
515-239-1035
jacob.woodcock@dot.iowa.gov

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Derek Peck
Executive Officer 2
515-239-1391
Derek.Peck@iowadot.us

Location Design/Project Planning

Jim Galliart
Design technician specialist
515-233-7973
james.galliart@iowadot.us
Gary Harris
Transportation engineer specialist
515-239-14593
gary.harris@iowadot.us
Tom Lovan
Design technician specialist
515-233-7861
tom.lovan@iowadot.us
Neal Fobian
Transportation engineer executive
(515) 233-7782
Neal.fobian@iowadot.us
Bryan Bradley
Transportation engineer specialist
515-239-1791
bryan.bradley@dot.iowa.gov
Danny Zeimen
Transportation engineer specialist
515-239-1381
danny.zeimen@iowadot.us

Mitigation Design and Compliance

Alan Beddow
515-956-7203
alan.beddow@iowadot.us
Shawn Goetz
515-239-1321
shawn.goetz@iowadot.us
Chin-Ta Tsai
515-239-1367
chin-ta.tsai@iowadot.us

NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY ACT (NEPA)

Shelby Ebel
515-239-1999
shelby.ebel@iowadot.us
DeeAnn Newell
515-239-1364
deeann.newell@iowadot.us
Matthew Oetker
515-239-1786
matthew.oetker@iowadot.us
Madeline Lapage
515-239-1467
madeline.lapage@iowadot.us
Jorge Zamora
515-239-1251
jorge.zamora@iowadot.us

Public Involvement

District 1 - 3 Help icon


Valerie Brewer
515-239-1626
valerie.brewer@iowadot.us
District 4-6 Help icon


Jon Rees
515-239-1431
jon.rees@iowadot.us

Regulated Materials

Brad Azeltine
515-239-1938
brad.azeltine@iowadot.us

Threatened and endangered species

District 1, District 4, District 5 Help icon


Jill Garton
Project Manager
515-239-1698
jill.garton@iowadot.us
Bill Pusateri
515-239-1796
bill.pusateri@iowadot.us
District 2, District 3, District 6 Help icon


Mary Kay, Solberg
Project Manager
515-239-1741
marykay.solberg@iowadot.us

Water resources districts contacts

Abbett, Terri
Project manager
515-233-7748
Terri.Abbett@iowadot.us
District 1: Help iconGrundy, Hamilton, Hardin



District 2 Help iconAllamakee, Bremer, Black Hawk, Butler, Clayton, Cerror Gordo, Fayette, Franklin, Floyd, Humboldt, Mitchell, Kossuth, Hancock, Winneboago, Winneshiek, Worth, Wright


Mike Carlson
Project manager
515-233-7742
Michael.Carlson@iowadot.us
District 1: Green, Webster Help icon



District 3:Help icon Buena Vista Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahonta, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury


Marc Solberg
Project manager
515-233-7712
Marc.Solberg@iowadot.us
District 1: Boone, Polk, Story Help icon



District 4: Help icon Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Dallas, Fremont, Guthrie, Harrison, Madison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby, Taylor, Union


Tami Quam
Project manager
515-233-7711
Tami.quam@iowadot.us
District 1: Jasper, Poweshiek Help icon



District 5: Help icon Appanoose, Clarke, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Louisa, Lucas, Marion, Mahaska, Monroe, Muscatine, Washington, Wapello, Warren, Wayne, Van Buren Lee


Mark Sloppy
Project manager
515-233-7862
mark.sloppy@iowadot.us
District 1: Marshall, Tama Help icon



District 6  Help icon Benton, Cedar, Clinton, Iowa, Jackson, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Scott