Systems Planning

District Transportation Planners' Areas of Responsibility


Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Regional Planning Affiliations


Iowa Department of Transportation District Transportation Planner

Dakin Schultz
2800 E. Gordon Dr.
P.O. Box 987
Sioux City, IA 51102
Phone: 712-274-5837
Fax: 712-276-2822
E-mail: dakin.schultz@iowadot.us
pull-out image of the Northwest District Transportation Planners' area of responsibility

Metropolitan Planning Organization

Sioux City Metropolitan Planning Council
1122 Pierce Street
PO Box 1077
Sioux City, IA 51102
Phone: 712-279-6286
Fax: 712-279-6920
Contacts
Michelle Bostinelos
Executive Director
E-mail: mbostinelos@simpco.org

Regional Planning Affiliations

RPA 3
Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission
217 West Fifth
P.O. Box 1493
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-262-7225
Fax: 712-262-7665
Contacts Ted Kourousis
Executive Director (Ext. 142)
E-mail: ted.kourousis@nwipdc.org

Cara Elbert
Regional Planner (Ext. 152)
E-mail: cara.elbert@nwipdc.org
RPA 4
Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association
1122 Pierce Street
P.O. Box 1077
Sioux City Iowa 51102
Phone: 712-279-6286
Fax: 712-279-6920
Contacts
Michelle Bostinelos
Executive Director
E-mail: mbostinelos@simpco.org
RPA 12
Region XII Council of Governments
1009 East Anthony
P.O. Box 768
Carroll, IA 51401 Phone: 712-792-9914
Fax: 712-792-1751
Contacts Rick Hunsaker
Executive Director
E-mail: rhunsaker@region12cog.org

Chris Whitaker
Transportation Planner (ext. 23)
E-mail: cwhitaker@region12cog.org