Buying & Selling

Iowa driver's license issuance sites
Iowa driver's license issuance sites
To find a driver's license issuance site, enter a ZIP code or click on the map below - it does not have to be in the county where you reside. View full size map

 DOT drivers license offices
 County drivers license offices
 Kiosk locations
(learn more about kiosks)

Driver's license stations by county

Adair Clay Hancock Madison Sac
Adams Clayton Hardin Mahaska Scott
Allamakee Clinton Harrison Marion Shelby
Appanoose Crawford Henry Marshall Sioux
Audubon Dallas Howard Mills Story
Benton Davis Humboldt Mitchell Tama
Black Hawk Decatur Ida Monona Taylor
Boone Delaware Iowa Monroe Union
Bremer Des Moines Jackson Montgomery Van Buren
Buchanan Dickinson Jasper Muscatine Wapello
Buena Vista Dubuque Jefferson O'Brien Warren
Butler Emmet Johnson Osceola Washington
Calhoun Fayette Jones Page Wayne
Carroll Floyd Keokuk Palo Alto Webster
Cass Franklin Kossuth Plymouth Winnebago
Cedar Fremont Lee Pocahontas Winneshiek
Cerro Gordo Greene Linn Polk Woodbury
Cherokee Grundy Louisa Pottawattamie Worth
Chickasaw Guthrie Lucas Poweshiek Wright
Clarke Hamilton Lyon Ringgold  

Kiosk locations

  County Address
Altoona Library Polk 700 Eighth St. SW
Ames Library Story 515 Douglas Ave.
Ankeny Driver License Issuance Site Polk 6310 SE Convenience Blvd. 
Bettendorf Library Scott 2950 Learning Campus Dr.
Burlington Library Des Moines 210 Court St.
Cedar Falls Library Black Hawk 524 Main St.
Cedar Rapids Hy-Vee Linn 3235 Oakland Road NE
Council Bluffs Hy-Vee Pottawattamie 2323 W. Broadway
Davenport Hy-Vee Scott 2200 West Kimberly Road
Des Moines Hy-Vee – east side Polk 2540 E. Euclid
Des Moines Hy-Vee - south side Polk 1107 SE Army Post Road
Des Moines Library (downtown) Polk 1000 Grand Ave.
Dubuque Hy-Vee on Arterial Dubuque 2395 NW Arterial
Dubuque Hy-Vee on Locust Dubuque 400 S. Locust St.
Iowa City Library Johnson 123 S. Linn St.
Marion Library Linn 1095 Sixth Ave.
Marshalltown Hy-Vee Marshall 802 S. Center St.
Mason City Hy-Vee Cerro Gordo 2400 Fourth St. SW
North Liberty Library Johnson 520 W. Cherry St.
Ottumwa Hy-Vee Wapello 1025 North Quincy Ave.
Sioux City Kum& Go Woodbury 1925 S. Lakeport St.
Waterloo Library Black Hawk 415 Commercial St.
Waukee Hy-Vee Dallas 1005 East Hickman Road
West Des Moines Library Polk 4000 Mills Civic Parkway

Vehicle registration and titling information
Vehicle registration is handled by your county treasurer's office. Please contact them for questions regarding your registration fees.

Office of Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services

Mailing address

Office of Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services
P.O. Box 10382
Des Moines, IA  50306-0382


Office of Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services
6310 SE Convenience Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50021

Monday - Friday

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

If you are a new carrier and are coming into the office to register for International Registration Plan (IRP) and/or International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA), you need to be here no later than 2 p.m.

If you are coming into the office for assistance with your IRP renewal, you need to be here no later than 4 p.m.

Holiday closings

New Years Day
Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 19, 2015
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7, 2015
Veterans Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2015
Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015
Friday, Nov. 27, 2015
Friday, Dec. 25, 2015


Login  |  ©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.