Systems Planning

DISTRICT TRANSPORTATION PLANNERS' AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY


Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Regional Planning Affiliations



Iowa Department of Transportation District Transportation Planner

Krista Billhorn
428 43rd Street SW
Mason City, IA 50402
Phone: 641-422-9447
Fax: 641-423-0246
E-mail: krista.billhorn@iowadot.us
pull-out image of the Northwest District Transportation Planners' area of responsibility

Metropolitan Planning Organization

Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments
229 E. Park Ave.
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-235-0311
Fax: 319-235-2891
Contacts
Kevin Blanshan
Executive Director
E-mail: kblanshan@inrcog.org

Kyle Durant
Transportation Planner II
E-mail: kdurant@inrcog.org

Regional Planning Affiliations

RPA 1
Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission
325 Washington St., Suite A
Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: 563-382-6171
Fax: 563-382-6311
Contacts
Rachelle Howe
Executive Director
E-mail: rhowe@uerpc.org

Michelle Barness
Program Manager
E-mail: mbarness@uerpc.org
RPA 2
North Iowa Area Council of Governments
526 6th St. SW
Mason City, IA 50401-5058
Phone: 641-423-0491
Fax: 641-423-1637
Contacts
Joe Myhre
Executive Director
E-mail: jmyhre@niacog.org

Chris Diggins
Transportation Local Assistance Director
E-mail: cdiggins@niacog.org
RPA 7
Iowa Northland Regional Transportation Authority
229 E. Park Ave.
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-235-0311
Fax: 319-235-2891
Contacts
Kevin Blanshan
Executive Director
E-mail: kblanshan@inrcog.org

Kyle Durant
Transportation Director
E-mail: kdurant@inrcog.org