Systems Planning

DISTRICT TRANSPORTATION PLANNERS' AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY


Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Regional Planning Affiliations


Iowa Department of Transportation District Transportation Planner


Scott Suhr
2210 E. 7th St.
Atlantic, IA 50022
Phone: 712-243-7627
Fax: 712-243-6788
E-mail: scott.suhr@iowadot.us
pull-out image of the Northwest District Transportation Planners' area of responsibility

Metropolitan Planning Organization


Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
2222 Cuming St.
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: 402-444-6866
Fax: 402-342-0949
Contacts
Mike Helgerson
Executive Director (Ext. 224)
E-mail: mhelgerson@mapacog.org

Carlos Morales
Transportation and Data Manager (Ext. 220)
E-mail: cmorales@mapacog.org

Regional Planning Affiliations

 

RPA 13
Southwest Iowa Planning Council
1501 Southwest 7th Street
Atlantic, Iowa 50022
Phone: 712-243-4196
Fax: 712-243-3458
Contact
John McCurdy
Executive Director
E-mail: john.mccurdy@swipco.org

Alexsis Fleener
Community Development Director
E-mail: alexsis.fleener@swipco.org

 

RPA 14
ATURA Transportation Planning Affiliation
101 East Montgomery Street
P.O. Box 102
Creston, Iowa 50801-0102
Phone: 641-782-8491
Fax: 641-782-8492
Contacts
Beth Waddle
Executive Director - ext. 25
E-mail: director@sicog.com

Jessica Hagen
Transportation/Regional Planner
Phone: 641-782-8491
E-mail: hagen@sicog.com
 
RPA 18
MAPA Rural Transportation Planning Affiliation
2222 Cuming Street Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68102
Phone: 402-444-6866
Fax: 402-342-0949
Contacts
Mike Helgerson
Executive Director (Ext. 224)
E-mail: mhelgerson@mapacog.org

Carlos Morales
Transportation and Data Manager (Ext. 220)
E-mail: cmorales@mapacog.org