Systems Planning

District Transportation Planners' Areas of Responsibility


Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Regional Planning Affiliations


Iowa Department of Transportation District Transportation Planner


Andy Loonan
1020 S. Fourth St.
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-239-1996
Fax: 515-239-1472
pull-out image of the central District Transportation Planners' area of responsibility

Metropolitan Planning Organizations


Ames Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
515 Clark Avenue
PO Box 811
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-239-5165
Fax: 515-239-5142
Contacts
John Joiner
Public Works Director
E-mail: jjoiner@city.ames.ia.us

Tony Filippini
Transportation Planner
E-mail: tfilippini@city.ames.ia.us
Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
420 Watson Powell, Jr., Parkway, Suite 200
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-334-0075
Fax: 515-334-0098
Contact
Todd Ashby
Executive Director
E-mail: tashby@dmampo.org

Dylan Mullenix
Assistant Director
E-mail: dmullenix@dmampo.org

Regional Planning Affiliations


RPA 5
MIDAS Council of Governments
601 1st Avenue South
Fort Dodge, IA 50501-4604
Phone: 515-576-7183
Fax: 515-576-7184
Contacts
Cliff Weldon
Executive Director
E-mail: cweldon@midascog.net

Shirley Helgevold
Local Assistance Manager (ext. 212)
E-mail: shelgevold@midascog.net
RPA 6
Region 6 Resource Partners
903 East Main Street, Suite A
Marshalltown, IA 50158-4911
Phone: 641-752-0717
Fax: 641-752-9857
Contacts
Marty Wymore
Executive Director
E-mail: mwymore@region6resources.org

Julie Winter
Planner
E-mail: jwinter@region6resources.org
RPA 11
Central Iowa Regional Transportation Planning Alliance
420 Watson Powell, Jr., Parkway, Suite 200
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-334-0075
Fax: 515-334-0098
Contact Todd Ashby
Executive Director
E-mail: tashby@dmampo.org

Dylan Mullenix
Assistant Director
E-mail: dmullenix@dmampo.org