Bridges and Structures

Contact Us


Name/Position E-mail Phone
James Nelson
Bridge engineer
James.S.Nelson@iowadot.us 515-239-1206
Michael Nop
Bridge project development engineer (Methods & Final)
Michael.Nop@iowadot.us 515-239-1233
David Claman
Bridge project development engineer (Consultant & Preliminary)
David.Claman@iowadot.us 515-239-1487
Ahmad Abu-Hawash
Chief structural engineer
Ahmad.Abu-Hawash@iowadot.us 515-239-1393
Scott Neubauer
Bridge maintenance engineer
Scott.Neubauer@iowadot.us 515- 239-1165
David Bare
Assistant bridge maintenance engineer
David.Bare@iowadot.us 515- 233-7725
Mike Todsen
Special projects engineer
Michael.Todsen@iowadot.us 515- 233-7726
Kevin Vrchoticky
Bridge Inspection Data Management Engineer 
Kevin.Vrchotick@iowadot.us 515- 239-1648
Joseph Stanisz
Bridge preservation engineer
Joseph.Stanisz@iowadot.us 515- 233-7823
Frank Leong
Bridge Data Analysis Engineer
Frank.Leong@iowadot.us 515-233-7871
David Evans
Final design unit leader
David.Evans@iowadot.us 515-239-1143
James Muetzel
Final design unit leader
 James.Muetzel@iowadot.us 515-239-1174
Jimmy Ellis
Preliminary design unit leader
Jimmy.Ellis@iowadot.us 515-233-7949
Ronald Meyer
Consultant coordinator
Ronald.Meyer@iowadot.us 515-239-1737
Annette Jeffers
Automation engineer
Annette.Jeffers@iowadot.us 515-239-1079
Steve Seivert 
Methods engineer
Steve.Seivert@iowadot.us
515-239-1585
James Hauber
Bridge rating engineer
James.Hauber@iowadot.us 515-239-1290
vacant
County and city final design review engineer
515-239-1174
Tim Elliott
Shop drawing coordinator
Timothy.Elliott@iowadot.us 515-233-7723
Matthew Erickson
County and city preliminary bridge review engineer
Matthew.Erickson@iowadot.us 515-233-7933
Kimball Olson
Aesthetics coordinator
Kimball.Olson@iowadot.us 515-233-7722