OFFICE OF MAINTENANCE

Staff contact list


General administration


Bob Younie, P.E.
State maintenance engineer
Office director
515-239-1589
bob.younie@iowadot.us

John Hart, P.E.
Senior transportation engineer
Assistant state maintenance engineer
515-239-1312
john.hart@iowadot.us

Ken Morrow
Assistant Office Director
515-239-1628
kenneth.morrow@iowadot.us



Cynthia K. Shipley
Secretary
515-239-1971
cynthia.shipley@iowadot.us

Bradley Osborne
Fleet equipment manager
515-239-1556
bradley.osborne@iowadot.us


Vacant
Secretary
515-239-1824

Steve McMenamin
Rest area administrator
515-239-1680
steven.mcmenamin@iowadot.us



Winter operations team

Craig Bargfrede
Winter operations administrator
515-239-1355
craig.bargfrede@iowadot.us

Vacant
Winter operations team
515-239-1371


Tina Greenfield
Winter operations team
515-233-7746
tina.greenfield@iowadot.us



Budget team

Linda Surber
Highway Division budget administrator
515-239-1388
linda.surber@iowadot.us






Geographic information systems (GIS)

Shawn Blaesing-Thompson
Maintenance GIS coordinator
515-239-1805
shawn.blaesing-thompson@iowadot.us






Repair Shop

Reese Polich
Automotive shop supervisor
515-239-1930
reese.polich@iowadot.us