MAINTENANCE

Staff contact list


General administration

Bob Younie, P.E.
State maintenance engineer
Bureau director
515-239-1589
bob.younie@iowadot.us

John Hart, P.E.
Assistant state maintenance engineer
515-239-1312
john.hart@iowadot.us
 
Brad Fleming
Assistant bureau director
515-239-1628
brad.fleming@iowadot.us


 
Vacant
Secretary
515-239-1971

Bradley Osborne
Fleet equipment manager
515-239-1556
bradley.osborne@iowadot.us
 
Kelly Makovec
Maintenance coordinator
515-239-1824
Kelly.Makovec@iowadot.us

Steven McMenamin
Rest area administrator
515-239-1680
steven.mcmenamin@iowadot.us

 

Winter operations team

Craig Bargfrede
Winter operations administrator
515-239-1355
craig.bargfrede@iowadot.us

Vacant
Winter operations team
515-239-1371

 
Tina Greenfield
Winter operations team
515-233-7746
tina.greenfield@iowadot.us

 

Budget team

Katie Jerkins
Highway Division budget administrator
515-239-1065
katie.jerkins@iowadot.us

 


 

Geographic information systems (GIS)

Shawn Blaesing-Thompson
Maintenance GIS coordinator
515-239-1805
shawn.blaesing-thompson@iowadot.us

 


 

Repair Shop

Reese Polich
Central repair shop supervisor
515-239-1930
reese.polich@iowadot.us