The Specification Committee consists of approximately 10 - 20 office directors or their designees from the central office, and field offices. They meet approximately monthly to review and discuss possible additions or changes to the specifications for work on construction projects.

Specification Committee Members

Name Office Phone
Charlie Purcell Project Delivery Bureau 515-239-1128
Eric Johnsen Specifications 515-239-1662
Wes Musgrove Construction & Materials 515-239-1843
Mark Dunn Contracts 515-239-1414
Willy Sorenson Traffic & Safety 515-239-1212
Dillon Feldmann Local Systems 515-290-5609
Daniel Harness Design 515-239-1727
Darwin Bishop District 3 Construction 319-364-0235
Scott Nixon District 1 Construction 641-782-4518
Bob Welper District 2 Materials 641-422-9421
Mike Nop Bridges and Structures 515-239-1585


Specification Committee Advisory Members

Advisory Members
Micah Loesch FHWA 515-233-7319
Ben Hucker Maintenance 515-249-8258
Jeff Devries Construction & Materials 515-239-1237
Ken Brink Environmental Services 515-239-1510
Chris Brakke Construction & Materials 515-239-1882
Dave Carney InTrans-SUDAS 515-294-8103
Cole Budach Dickinson County 712-336-2944
Dan Davis Fremont County 712-374-2613
Rafe Koopman Delaware County 563-927-3505
Paul Gielenfeldt Marshall County 641-754-6343
Scott Meinders Winnebago County 641-585-2905
Christian Boehmer Union County  641-782-7417
Ryan Weidemann Hamilton County 515-832-9520
Thomas Rohe Plymouth County 712-546-4559
Bryan Horesowsky Muscatine County 563-263-6351
Nicholas Amelon Iowa County 319-642-3721
Andy Case Dallas County 515-993-4289
Ben Daleske Tama County 641-484-3341
DeWayne Heintz Jefferson County 641-472-6528
Ben Wilkinson Buena Vista County 712-749-2540


Login  |  ©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.