Driver's education

Private Driver Education Schools & Community College Driver Education Programs - 2018

Please note that many private driver education schools listed serve surrounding areas. The location on the map refers only to the primary business location. Please contact an individual private driver education school to learn more about the locations of their course offerings.

 

 

School name Owner/ administrator City Phone number Email address
4BES Driving School LLC Craig Forbes Dubuque 563-583-7368 c4besdrivingschool@hotmail.com
AAAA Driving School/S&V Toys Steven Verdon Davenport 563-332-6941 svtoys@revealed.net
ABC Driver Education LLC Brad Jacobs Urbana 319-560-5558 abcdriveredllc@gmail.com
Driver’s Edge LLC Evan Hartley Iowa City 319-531-7414 hartley.evan@gmail.com
A-Tri State Driving School, Inc Kent Paca Dubuque 563-583-3003 paca@mchsi.com
Autowise LLC Gloria McLaughlin Cascade 563-852-7285 dave@driveautowise.com
Beckman's Driving School Marjorie Beckman Mt. Pleasant 319-385-7472 annaspantry@windstream.net
Campbell's Driver Education Robert V. Campbell Oskaloosa 641-660-1286 robcampbell68@gmail.com
DA Driving School LLC Daniel Adams Fort Dodge 515-571-5317 dadriving@gmail
Defensive Driving LLC Phillip and Jeannine Simmons Fairfield 641-451-4583 safedefensivedriving@gmail.com
Deluxe Driving Academy Mike Bach Carroll 712-210-0126 mike@deluxedrivingacademy.com
Drive Pro, Inc. Mikel Ghere Clear Lake 641-357-8756 drivepro@cltel.net
Drive Quest Scott Guest Ottumwa 641-226-3312 scott.guest@ottumwaschools.com
Drive Right Timothy Hungerford Marshalltown 641-750-2626 driverightiowa@gmail.com
Drive Safe Angela Lanphier Mt Pleasant 319-931-6968 anglanphier@gmail.com
Drive Safely LLC William Hosack Harlan 712-579-0313 bhosack1@harlannet.com
Drive With Cops David Kopp & Matthew McCarty Urbandale 515-981-6363 dkopp@drivewithcops.com 
Driven School of Driving Justin J Franken Sioux Center 712-441-4691 drivenschoolofdriving@gmail.com
Drivewise/Lake Chevrolet Stacie Gustafson Clear Lake 641-357-2612 stacielakechev@netins.net
Driving Miss Sue Susan Foster Keota 641-660-2308 dav_sue59@yahoo.com
Dubuque Driving Academy, LLC Susie Quinn Dubuque 563-587-9439 squindda@gmail.com
Gateway Driver Education School Jeffery L. Lakin Clinton 563-249-1173 lake4343@msn.com
Goulden Rule Driving School John Goulden (JAY) Cedar Falls 319-415-8172 jgoulden@cfu.net
Iowa Great Lakes Driving School LLC David Schulz Spencer 712-240-2272 dschulz23@gmail.com
McNeill's Driving School Timothy/Stephanie McNeill Tipton 563-886-3775 stephanie@mcneillsdrivingschool.com
Morgan's Driving Miles, LLC Kari Morgan Kingsley 712-490-2819 karimorgan1007@gmail.com
Mount Vernon Dr Education LLC Scott Gearhart Mount Vernon 319-361-9405 scottg@mvdriversed.com
MTMD Driving School Mark Torgerson/Mike Doyle Independence 319-361-6148 mtorgs33@hotmail.com; mdoyle@independence.k12.ia.us
Naig's School of Driving Doyle Naig Sibley 712-461-0954 dnaig@thegenerals.org
Northwest Driving Academy Wes Hunziker Milford 712-330-5634 nwiada@gmail.com
One Way Driver Training Gene Nelson Iowa City 319-331-6435 pe4allgn@mchsi.com
Open Road Driving School.com Jennifer Turner Burlington 319-930-2886 jenny@openroaddrivingschool.com
Patience & Quality Driving Academy Clement J. Walleser Dubuque 563-543-7171 cjwalleser@gmail.com
Right Way Driver Education, INC Stacia Bissell Cedar Rapids 319-350-1733 stacia@rightwaydrivered.com
RightLane Driving School LLC Matthew Welp Forest City 319-230-4145 rightlanedrivereducation@gmail.com
Ron Bandy Driver Training Ronald Bandy North Liberty 319-626-2014 ronbandy@gmail.com
Safe Driver Driver's Education Chris Rolwes Cedar Rapids 319-573-6378 safedrivered@yahoo.com
Saints Driving School Jim Hendrickson St Ansgar 641-420-3594 jhendrickson@st-ansgar.k12.ia.us
Sharp Driving School Rick Sharp Eldridge 563-570-0719 rdsharp69@aol.com
Slow Poke Driving School LLC Travis Pierson Lone Tree 515-351-7049 piersont5@gmail.com
Southwest Iowa Driver's Education Kevin Cooper Creston 641-202-1651 southwestiowade@gmail.com
Street Smarts LLC Dan McElroy Clive 515-279-1112 ssdedm@gmail.com
Test Drive LLC Mark Bohan and Justin Boliver Marshalltown 641-485-0874 mbohan@marshalltown.k12.ia.us
The Driving Academy LLC Todd Ferry Sioux City 712-389-4189 thedrivingacademyllc@gmail.com
Safer Drivers Solutions/The Driving Coach Andy Nelson Ottumwa 641-242-0600 andy@thedrivingcoach.net
Training Wheels  Cindy Hauschildt Knoxville 641-820-0234 trainingwheelsdrivereducation@gmail.com
Triple "R" Driving School:Rump's Road Rules Ryan Rump Des Moines 319-470-6975 triplerdrivingschool@gmail.com
TWR Drivers Education, inc. Terry Rew Iowa City 319-338-1583 rews@live.com
White Knuckle Driving School Michael Magers Atlantic 712-249-3995 mwmagers65@yahoo.com
Triple R Driving School Randall Rogers Coralville 319-354-4321  
Northeast Iowa Community College-Calmar Campus Sara Goedken Calmar 563-556-5110 (x372) goedkens@nicc.edu
Northeast Iowa Community College-Peosta Campus Sara Goedken Peosta 563-556-5110 (x372) goedkens@nicc.edu
Iowa Central Community College Jeff Frank Fort Dodge 515-574-1967 rank@iowacentral.edu
Iowa Western Community College Denise Norman Council Bluffs 712-325-3415 dnorman@iwcc.edu
Kirkwood Community College Michelle Cherrier Cedar Rapids 319-398-5549 michelle.cherrier@kirkwood.edu
Western Iowa Tech Community College Diane Hargens Sioux City 712-274-6400 diane.hargens@witcc.edu
Hawkeye Community College Celeste Turner Waterloo 319-296-2329 Celeste.turner@hawkeyecollege.edu
Pearson's U-Drive Right Pete Pearson Dubuque 563-599-6669 pearsonsudriveright@yahoo.com