Public Transit

Transit Map Search Guide

Urban System Map

Iowa Urban Transit System Map

Rural System Map

Iowa Rural Transit System Map

Transit Agency Listing

The Iowa DOT may only distribute state and federal public transit assistance to public transit systems that have been duly designated as a single administrative agency (transit system). There are 35 such public transit systems in Iowa.

Large Urban

Agency Service Area Director
Ames Transit Agency/CyRide Ames Barb Neal
City of Bettendorf Bettendorf and downtown Moline, Ill. Austin Whelan
University of Iowa, Cambus University of Iowa campus, Oakdale campus and commuter parking lots Brian McClatchey
Cedar Rapids Transit Cedar Rapids, Marion and Hiawatha Brad DeBrower
Coralville Transit System Coralville Vicky Robrock
City of Council Bluffs Council Bluffs Tami Jenson
Davenport Public Transit (CitiBus) Davenport and downtown Rock Island, Ill. Jeff Wolf
Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority (DART) All of Polk County including the cities of: Des Moines, Altoona, Ankeny, Clive, Johnston, Urbandale, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights, Mitchellville, Bondurant, Pleasant Hill, Carlisle, Alleman, Polk City, Granger and Grimes Amanda Wanke
City of Dubuque, The Jule Dubuque and East Dubuque, Ill. Ryan Knuckey
Iowa City Transit Iowa City and University Heights Darian Nagle-Gamm
Sioux City Transit System Sioux City; South Sioux City, Neb.; and North Sioux City, S.D. Mike Collett
Metropolitan Transit Authority of Black Hawk County/Waterloo MET Cedar Falls and Waterloo David Sturch

Regional - Region 1

Agency Service Area Director
Northeast Iowa Community Action Corporation - Transit/NEICAC-T Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard and Winneshiek counties Lori Egan

Regional - Region 2

Agency Service Area Director
North Iowa Area Council of Governments/Region 2 Transit Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago and Worth counties Kevin Kramer

Regional - Region 3

Agency Service Area Director
Regional Transit Authority/RIDES Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto and Sioux counties Hugh Lively

Regional - Region 4

Agency Service Area Director
Siouxland Regional Transit System Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth, Woodbury, Southern Union County (South Dakota), and Dakota County (Nebraska) Brian Pearson

Regional - Region 5

Agency Service Area Director
MIDAS Council of Governments Calhoun, Hamilton, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster and Wright counties Shelly Mahan

Regional - Region 6

Agency Service Area Director
Region Six Planning Commission/
Hardin, Marshall, Poweshiek and Tama counties Mark Newberg

Regional - Region 7

Agency Service Area Director
Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments / OnBoard Public Transit Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw and Grundy counties Nick Fratzke

Regional - Region 8

Agency Service Area Director
Region 8 Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson counties Chandra Ravada

Regional - Region 9

Agency Service Area Director
River Bend Transit Cedar, Clinton, Muscatine and Scott counties; and the Illinois Quad Cities area Randy Zobrist

Regional - Region 10

Agency Service Area Director
CorridorRides Benton, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn and Washington counties Brock Grenis

Regional - Region 11

Agency Service Area Director
Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Agency Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Story and Warren counties Julia Castillo

Regional - Region 12

Agency Service Area Director
Region XII Council of Governments/Western Iowa Transit System Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie and Sac counties Matt Cleveland

Regional - Region 13

Agency Service Area Director
Southwest Iowa Planning Council/Southwest Iowa Transit Agency Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie and Shelby counties Mark Lander

Regional - Region 14

Agency Service Area Director
Southern Iowa Trolley Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Ringgold, Taylor and Union counties Leesa Lester

Regional - Region 15

Agency Service Area Director
10-15 Regional Transit Agency Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello and Wayne counties Jay Allison

Regional - Region 16

Agency Service Area Director
South East Iowa Regional Planning Commission/SEIBUS Des Moines, Henry, Lee and Louisa counties Roger Keller


Login  |  ©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.