Construction And Materials

Contacts

Bureau director
Wes Musgrove, P.E.
515-239-1843
wes.musgrove@iowadot.us
Secretary
Melanie Pilgrim
515-239-1352
melanie.pilgrim@iowadot.us
Bituminous field engineer
Jeffrey D. Schmitt, P.E.
515-239-1013
jeffrey.schmitt@iowadot.us

Contract administration
Kevin Merryman, P.E.
515-239-1848
kevin.merryman@iowadot.us

Earthwork field engineer
Melissa Serio, P.E.
515-239-1280
melissa.serio@iowadot.us

Foundations field engineer
Desiree McClain
515-233-7906
desiree.mcclain@iowadot.us

Manufactured products engineer
Scott Sommers, P.E.
515-239-1259
scott.sommers@iowadot.us

Pavement management engineer
Chris Brakke, P.E.
515-239-1882
chris.brakke@iowadot.us

PCC materials engineer
Vacant
515-239-1226

Receiving
Burt Chaska
515-239-1484
burton.chaska@iowadot.us

Special investigations engineer
Jason Omundson, P.E.
515-239-1357
jason.omundson@iowadot.us

Structures group manager
Kyle A. Frame, P.E.
515-239-1619
kyle.frame@iowadot.us

Training specialist
Brian Squier
515-233-7915
brian.squier@iowadot.us

Bituminous materials engineer
Ashley Buss Ph.D., P.E.
(515) 233-7837
ashley.buss@iowadot.us

Doc Express/FieldManager/AASHTOWare construction coordinator
Janet Wasteney
641-782-2096
janet.wasteney@iowadot.us

eConstruction coordinator
Matt Miller
515-233-7843
matthew.miller@iowadot.us

Geologist
Brian Gossman
515-239-1204
brian.gossman@iowadot.us

Materials testing engineer
Jeff Devries, P.E.
515-239-1237
jeff.devries@iowadot.us

PCC field engineer
Elijah Gansen, P.E.
515-233-7865
elijah.gansen@iowadot.us

Prestressed and precast concrete engineer
Mahbub Khoda, P.E.
515-239-1649
mahbub.khoda@iowadot.us

Senior structures engineer
Curtis Carter, P.E.
515-239-1185
curtis.carter@iowadot.us

Structures field engineer
Jesse Peterson, P.E.
515-239-1159
jesse.peterson@iowadot.us

Technical training coordinator
Hope Arthur
515-239-1819
hope.arthur@iowadot.us

Traffic safety engineer
Vacant
515-239-1587