Office of Aviation

Calendar of Events

Submit Event

March 2019

Sunday, March 17

Southeast Iowa Regional Airport (Burlington-BRL)
Iowa 99s lunch and meeting
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Phone: 563-650-0342 (Jenny Myren)
Email: iowa@ncs99s.org
Website: iowa.ncs99s.org

April 2019

Saturday, April 6

Sioux Gateway Airport (SUX)
Mid America Aviation and Transportation Museum
Fly-in breakfast
8 a.m. – noon
Pilot in command eats free
712-490-0324 (Rick Alter)
Email: Rick.alterii@gmail.com
Website: www.midamericaairmuseum.org

Saturday, April 6

Greenfield Municipal Airport (GFZ)
Iowa Aviation Museum
Chili Fly-In
11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
641-343-7184 (Greg Schildberg)
Email: aviation@iowatelecom.net
Website: www.flyingmuseum.com

Tuesday, April 16 – Wednesday, April 17

2019 IPAA Airports Conference
Sioux City Convention Center
Sioux City, Iowa
515-727-0667 (Sue Heath)
Email: sheath@iowaairports.org
Website: www.iowaairports.org

Saturday, April 27

Ames Municipal Airport (AMW)
Fly-in Breakfast
7 a.m. – 11 a.m.
515-292-9056 (Nikki Kyle/Sarah Bauer)
Email: nfo@centraliowaair.com
Website: www.facebook.com/events/249444392638534/

May 2019

Saturday, May 4

Boone Municipal Airport (BNW)
Fly-in breakfast
7 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Pilots-in-command free
515-432-1018 (Dale Farnham)
Email: farnhamaviation@outlook.com
Website: www.farnhamaviation.com

Saturday, May 4

Pella Municipal Airport (PEA)
Tulip Time Flight Breakfast
7 a.m. – 10 a.m.
Shuttle available to Tulip Festival May 2nd, 3rd, and 4th
Pilot in command eats free
641-628-9393 (Shane Vande Voort)
Email: shane@flyclassicaviation.com
Website: www.pellahistorical.org/tulip-time

June 2019

Sunday, June 2

Audubon Municipal Airport (ADU)
Flight Breakfast
6:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Fly-ins eat free
712-563-3780 (Barbara Smith)
Email: audchmbr@iowatelecom.net

Saturday, June 15

Keosauqua Municipal Airport (6K9)
Fly Van Buren Fly-In
7 a.m. – 10 a.m.
All fly-in pilots eat free
319-293-7111 (Villages of Van Buren)
Email: info@villagesofvanburen.com
Website: www.villagesofvanburen.com

Thursday, June 27 - Sunday, June 30

Knoxville Municipal Airport (OXV)
Ercoupe National Fly-In
515-778-8833 (Jack Arthur)
Email: Jeaarthur@gmail.com

July 2019

Thursday, July 4

Corning Municipal Airport (CRZ)
Flight breakfast
7 a.m. – 10 a.m.
Fly-ins eat free
641-322-3243 (Marti Gebbie)
Email: chamber@adamscountyiowa.com
Website: www.adamscountyiowa.com

Wednesday, July 24 - Friday, July 26

Clinton Municipal Airport (KCWI)
Cessna 150-152 Fly-in
301-275-2476 (Mark Buchner)
Email: cessna150flyin@gmail.com
Website: www.cessna150152flyin.org

August 2019

Saturday, August 3

Boone Municipal Airport (BNW)
Rain date: August 4, 2019
515-964-1398 (Chuck McDonald)
Website: www.flyiowa.org

Monday, Aug. 26 – Wednesday, Aug. 28

4 States Airport Conference
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City, Missouri
Website: www.4statesairportconference.com