Iowa has 104 public-owned airports. This includes eight commercial service airports providing airline service and 96 general aviation airports. An additional four privately-owned airports are open for public use. For information on an airport, click on the airport buttons on the map.

Aviation Iowa map Burlington Fort Madison Keokuk Keosauqua Bloomfield Bedford Centerville Lamoni Mount Ayre Clarinda Shenandoah Mount Pleasant Fairfield Ottumwa Chariton Creston Corning Red Oak Council Bluffs

Airport Directory

Airport Website Commercial service airport  Airport Information
Burlington Southeast Iowa Regional Airport BRL
Cedar Rapids Eastern Iowa Airport CID
Des Moines Des Moines International DSM
Dubuque Dubuque Regional DBQ
Fort Dodge Fort Dodge Regional FOD
Mason City Mason City Municipal MCW
Sioux City Sioux Gateway SUX
Waterloo Waterloo Regional ALO

City General aviation Airport information
Albia Albia Municipal 4C8
Algona Algona Municipal AXA
Allison Allison Municipal K98
Ames Ames Municipal AMW
Anita Anita Municipal Y43
Ankeny Ankeny Regional IKV
Atlantic Atlantic Municipal AIO
Audubon Audubon County ADU
Bedford Bedford Municipal Y46
Belle Plaine Belle Plaine Municipal TZT
Belmond Belmond Municipal Y48
Bloomfield Bloomfield Municipal 4K6
Boone Boone Municipal BNW
Carroll Arthur N. Neu CIN
Centerville Centerville Municipal TVK
Chariton Chariton Municipal CNC
Charles City Northeast Iowa Regional (Charles City) CCY
Cherokee Cherokee Regional CKP
Clarinda Schenck Field ICL
Clarion Clarion Municipal CAV
Clinton Clinton Municipal CWI
Corning Corning Municipal CRZ
Council Bluffs Council Bluffs Municipal CBF
Cresco Ellen Church Field CJJ
Creston Creston Municipal CSQ
Davenport Davenport Municipal DVN
Decorah Decorah Municipal DEH
Denison Denison Municipal DNS
Eagle Grove Eagle Grove Municipal EAG
Eldora* Eldora 27P
Emmetsburg Emmetsburg Municipal EGQ
Estherville Estherville Municipal EST
Fairfield Fairfield Municipal FFL
Forest City Forest City Municipal FXY
Fort Madison Fort Madison Municipal FSW
Greenfield Greenfield Municipal GFZ
Grinnell Grinnell Regional GGI
Grundy Center Grundy Center Municipal 6K7
Guthrie Center Guthrie County Regional GCT
Hampton Hampton Municipal HPT
Harlan Harlan Municipal HNR
Humboldt Humboldt Municipal 0K7
Ida Grove Ida Grove Municipal IDG
Independence Independence Municipal IIB
Iowa City Iowa City Municipal IOW
Iowa Falls Iowa Falls Municipal IFA
Jefferson Jefferson Municipal EFW
Keokuk Keokuk Municipal EOK
Keosauqua Keosauqua Municipal 6K9
Knoxville Knoxville Municipal OXV
Lake Mills Lake Mills Municipal OY6
Lamoni Lamoni Municipal LWD
Larchwood* Zangger Vintage Airpark 2VA
Le Mars Le Mars Municipal LRJ
Manchester Manchester Municipal C27
Mapleton Mapleton Municipal MEY
Maquoketa Maquoketa Municipal OQW
Marion Marion C17
Marshalltown Marshalltown Municipal MIW
Milford Fuller 4D8
Montezuma* Montezuma Sig Field 7C5
Monticello Monticello Municipal MXO
Mount Ayr Judge Lewis Field Mount Ayr Municipal 1Y3
Mount Pleasant Mount Pleasant Municipal MPZ
Muscatine Muscatine Municipal MUT
New Hampton New Hampton Municipal 1Y5
Newton Newton Municipal TNU
Northwood Northwood Municipal 5D2
Oelwein Oelwein Municipal OLZ
Osage Osage Municipal D02
Osceola Osceola Municipal I75
Oskaloosa Oskaloosa Municipal OOA
Ottumwa Ottumwa Regional OTM
Paullina Paullina Municipal 1Y9
Pella Pella Municipal PEA
Perry Perry Municipal PRO
Pocahontas Pocahontas Municipal POH
Red Oak Red Oak Municipal RDK
Ringsted* Peltz Field 8Y8
Rock Rapids Rock Rapids Municipal RRQ
Rockwell City Rockwell City Municipal 2Y4
Sac City Sac City Municipal SKI
Sheldon Sheldon Municipal SHL
Shenandoah Shenandoah Municipal SDA
Sibley Sibley Municipal ISB
Sioux County Sioux County Regional  SXK
Spencer Spencer Municipal SPW
Spirit Lake Spirit Lake Municipal 0F3
Storm Lake Storm Lake Municipal SLB
Sully Sully Municipal 8C2
Tipton Mathews Memorial 8C4
Toledo Toledo Municipal 8C5
Traer Traer Municipal 8C6
Vinton Vinton Veterans Memorial Airpark VTI
Washington Washington Municipal AWG
Waukon Waukon Municipal Y01
Waverly Waverly Municipal C25
Webster City Webster City Municipal EBS
West Union George L. Scott Municipal 3Y2
Winterset Winterset Municipal 3Y3
Woodbine Woodbine Municipal 3Y4
* Private owned


Login  |  ©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.